The first Grand Slam Tournament for 2017 is the Australia Open (9 Jan – 28 Jan). The tournament is play at Rod Laver Arena located within Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. The arena is the main venue for the Australian Open, a major tennis Grand Slam since 1988

Who are the Winners?

MEN’S SINGLES – Roger Federer
WOMEN’S SINGLES – Serena Williams
MEN’S DOUBLES – J. Peers, H. Kontinen
WOMEN’S DOUBLES – B. Mattek-Sands, L. Safarova
MIXED DOUBLE’S – A. Spears, J. Cabal


The Australian Open total prize money for 2017 was increased by 14% to AUD$50 million (USD$37 million) with men’s and women’s singles champions to receive AUD$3.7 million (USD$2.67 million) each.